Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi Everybody,

I just received an offer for the War Studies MA program.

I searched through the forums but couldn't find much information at length regarding employment prospects for War Studies MA graduates.

Are there any War Studies MA alumni here or anyone that knows one that could discuss employment prospects with their degrees? Are there any graduates that moved to the U.S. after completion of studies?

Thanks,

Ian

ReputationRep:
    Hi Ian.

I've almost finished my application for MA War Studies. How did you find your application? & Where else did you apply?

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,

The application was pretty straightforward. The only parts that took me a while were the personal statements and requesting a letter of recommendation (reference letter) from an undergraduate professor (I graduated five years ago).

I submitted everything in mid-December and received an offer last week, just to give you an idea of the timeline for my situation. I actually thought it was pretty quick response as I was expecting to hear back in February.

I did not apply anywhere else. I was considering the War Studies program at Birmingham, but I decided to just go with Kings.

How about you? Where else did you apply to?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SLCE30318is)
    Hi there,

The application was pretty straightforward. The only parts that took me a while were the personal statements and requesting a letter of recommendation (reference letter) from an undergraduate professor (I graduated five years ago).

I submitted everything in mid-December and received an offer last week, just to give you an idea of the timeline for my situation. I actually thought it was pretty quick response as I was expecting to hear back in February.

I did not apply anywhere else. I was considering the War Studies program at Birmingham, but I decided to just go with Kings.