Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey everyone, Im a newbie!!

I have a question for anybody who knows anything about fitness. I have just been invited on holiday by my boyfriends family and want to lose a couple of stones before I go. The holiday is on 12 June. If I go to the gym 3 or 4 times a week (i already swim twice a week) and reduce the amout of crap I eat do you think it is possible to lose the weight?

Thanx

ReputationRep:
    Yes, and even if you dont lose that weight but stick to that plan, you will feel 10 times better anyway!

All the best, hope it goes well.

ReputationRep:
    Go on a diet. Not a less food diet, but one with a good structured plan about what you can eat and when you can eat it.

And do good exercise. Running, swimming, cycling etc.

ReputationRep:
    :eek: couple of stone by June? No chance, that's too much weight to lose in that time scale. Unless you're morbidly obese (they seem to be able to lose weight very quickly due to water retention)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sunflower)
    Hey everyone, Im a newbie!!

I have a question for anybody who knows anything about fitness. I have just been invited on holiday by my boyfriends family and want to lose a couple of stones before I go. The holiday is on 12 June. If I go to the gym 3 or 4 times a week (i already swim twice a week) and reduce the amout of crap I eat do you think it is possible to lose the weight?

Thanx

it is very unlikely u will lose a whole 2 stone
    about a stone i would say at the most
    if u lose more than 2 pounds a week ur losing water n muscle which is crap cuz the weight wont stay off

ReputationRep:
    oh, ok. Thanks. I guess Ill try for just one stone then. serves myself right for eating all that chocolate I suppose :rolleyes:

ReputationRep:
    i feel the saem i feel quite fat eww hate it

ReputationRep: