Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I would really like to study English literature or history at Cambridge. Perhaps it's a silly question, but from my grades etc do you think I have a chance to being accepted?
    Thank you very much x

My grades from GCSE mocks are : English literature A*
    english Language A*
    History A*
    Maths B (predicted A)
    french A/A*
    biology A*
    chemistry A
    physics A
    art graphics A
    rs A*
    Drama A/A*

Outside of school I am a Guide Leader, play golf, am at Grade 8 LAMDA (drama) exams, was part of the young journalists academy and am part of the script writing club at school.

For A-Level I am taking History, English Literature, Classical Civilisation and Philosophy.

Do you think these A levels are good choices? Are there any extra curricular activities I should be getting involved in? Thanks again xx

ReputationRep:
    Looks good to me! I'm a current MML student.

Your A-Level choices are good and will let you apply for either history or English here.

At the moment, focus on your GCSEs, but when you start A-Level, try to do supercurricular activities - so ECs that are related to your subject (e.g. I helped in language classes at my school during my frees at sixth form).

If you want some insight into life as a Cambridge student, have a look on twitter - we have just launched an initiative called #CamTweet where 12 students in different subjects, years and colleges will tweet each day to give you an idea of life at Cambridge!

ReputationRep:
    Have you watched 'The History Boys?'

There are examples of interviews ( Cambridge I think ) you can watch.

A levels are a lot harder than GCSE , Cambridge interviews/essays etc. will be very searching, testing how well you can think.