Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey,
    Has anyone also applied for this course and got an offer? Or maybe someone is studying this course and could tell me more about it?
    The course seems very interesting and UEA itself is quite high in the ranking tables but the offer itself made me question its quality as I got much lower conditions to meet than I had expected. So why is it so?

ReputationRep:
    i have also applied for this course, and yes i've be wondering why they've offered a low conditions ?

ReputationRep:
    maybe no one is applying? Where else have you applied?
    P.S it's nice that i finally found someone who applied for this course too

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I'm in my first year doing this course right now and the offer is BBB for this course, so lower than most courses. It's a small course and not a a very popular one, since it's quite an unusual course, actually the only one in the entire country, lol. It's an unusual one cause it combines media + sociolinguistics + translation + business, now linguistics and translation courses are very undersubscribed everywhere. Most people study Modern language (spanish and french) + Business, so yeah your offer is low because it is a undersubscribed course! I remmeber getting surprisingly low conditions when I applied last year.

I love the course so far though, it's only been one semester though haha.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by driftawaay)