Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm a first year student at Leeds and as usual we haven't been given enough information does anyone have the contents page of the anthology? We've been told it contains five of our set texts but not which five, just that five of the list is in the anthology. The list is worded very poorly and so it isn't clear what they actually mean. I've made the assumption that they mean that the first five texts on the list are in the anthology but I'd like to make sure since I'd rather not have extra copies of the plays we have to study, I hate reading drama texts! The list is this:

Sophocles, Oedipus Rex in The Three Theban Plays, trans Robert Fagle (Penguin Classics, London:
    Penguin, 1984)
    The Wakefield Master, Second Shepherds’ Play in A. C. Cawley (ed) Everyman and Medieval Miracle
    Plays (London: Orion, 1993)
    Christopher Marlowe, Doctor Faustus [1594] (Harlow: Pearson Education 2003)
    William Shakespeare, Twelfth Night [1602] (London: Arden Shakespeare: third series, 2008)
    William Wycherley, The Country Wife [1675] (New Mermaids, 2nd Edition, 2014)
    Henrik Ibsen, A Doll’s House [1879] in Four Major Plays (Oxford World’s Classics, 2008)
    Samuel Beckett, Endgame[1957] (London: Faber & Faber, 2009)
    Caryl Churchill, Far Away [2000]

I should add this is for the first year core module 'drama: reading and interpretation'.

ReputationRep: