Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys, I've never been to Birmingham and I'm doing my masters degree there in September but I was wondering which areas of Birmingham other postgraduate students have preferred in the past or which areas they are deciding to stay in and why.

Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by elt2112)
    Hey guys, I've never been to Birmingham and I'm doing my masters degree there in September but I was wondering which areas of Birmingham other postgraduate students have preferred in the past or which areas they are deciding to stay in and why.

Thanks.
    I did an Msc last year(2013-2014) and I stayed in a Pritchatts park studio. It was really nice-had the place to my self. It was crazy expensive though. I'm planning on doing another Msc in 2015 and will most likely live in Jarrat hall or Spinney(although spinney isn't ensuite so I'm not sure if i'll go with it). Jarrat is pretty close to campus, about 5 minute walk depending on where you're headed. It also close to some bars, small restaurants and shops. Spinney is in pritchatts park village. I like pritchatts really close proximity to everything(campus, shops, medical center, etc)
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Official TSR Representative
    (Original post by JMuslimah)
    I did an Msc last year(2013-2014) and I stayed in a Pritchatts park studio. It was really nice-had the place to my self. It was crazy expensive though. I'm planning on doing another Msc in 2015 and will most likely live in Jarrat hall or Spinney(although spinney isn't ensuite so I'm not sure if i'll go with it). Jarrat is pretty close to campus, about 5 minute walk depending on where you're headed. It also close to some bars, small restaurants and shops. Spinney is in pritchatts park village. I like pritchatts really close proximity to everything(campus, shops, medical center, etc)

Hi JMuslimah