Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I am currently studying my GCSEs and am in year 11. I take history, geography and French. Currently I would like to be an English teacher at secondary age, but am also considering screen writing for films. I need some help choosing my A level choices as I am not too sure which ones will be best suited for me if I decide I don't want to teach English or want to do another job etc. we have to choose 4 but include our fifth and sixth too. I have chosen English literature, history, French and sociology. But I am stuck because I am not too sure about literature considering at gcse level, I am a lot better and writing than reading etc. however, I am stuck with if I want to take language too and if I would drop French. What I'm trying to say is, if I drop French and take two english and I possibly decide I don't want to teach, are these a good range of choices? I'm not too sure if English language A level is what I'm looking for eg if it is revolved around writing etc or if I should stick with French. All my target grades for the listed subjects is an A but I don't feel as confident with French!
    it would be great if someone could read through this ramble and help me please! Thanks

ReputationRep: