Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey Guys!

I am wanting to do Law at University and I am currently in my final year of A-Levels and I was wondering whether anyone knows of any work experience programmes that are going on in the Manchester/Yorkshire region?

I am finding it extremely difficult to find some work experience in Law and I would really like some to make myself stand out.

Thank you!

ReputationRep:
    Unfortunately finding legal work experience at sixth form is difficult, but there are some options which you could give a shot.

1). Pinsent Masons offers a gap year work experience programme which is worth a look at.
    2). Go to law firms (high street ones) and ask whether it would be possible to shadow someone for a couple of days/a week. They will be impressed by your confidence and initiative and so will probably accept you.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    If you meet the social mobility criteria, check out the PRIME initiative.

Many firms are signed up and they agree the give the number of half the number of training contracts they provide as work experience programmes for years 9-13.

http://primecommitment.org/schools/students

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    @Jani: Hey! I've already applied to Pinsent masons but thanks anyway

@JSP: thanks! I've emailed them

Also, was wondering whether I should email or send letters to firms instead?

Thanks!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 345423KNL)
    @Jani: Hey! I've already applied to Pinsent masons but thanks anyway

@JSP: thanks! I've emailed them

Also, was wondering whether I should email or send letters to firms instead?

Thanks!

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Don't be afraid to contact firms directly if you meet the PRIME criteria. You should say you understand that they are a PRIME member and please could they provide you with details as to how to apply to their PRIME programme.