Turn on thread page Beta

Slight problem/dilemma need help!! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I am a year 13 student studying Maths(A2),Chem(A2) and Biology(AS).I have applied for university of Huddersfield and i want to study chemistry.They replied back to me gave me a conditional offer of 280ucas points and min. C grade in chemistry.On the application I have written that currently I have got a B(1 mark away from A) in maths and grade C in chemistry(This was all done in 4-6weeks so yea...capable to do better) this is just AS level units.I have put down that I will be doing resits in some modules and also studying biology.But i feel that I will not meet the demand of getting 280ucas points.So i suggested to my self that if I do physics at a different school(Private exam-Just get entered for exam)preferably just AS level just to get the points up,is this possible?It is confusing but I mean that I am going to study physics in my own time but I haven't put it down on my ucas application.When results day comes and say for example. I get 260 ucas points(exclude physics) and i get a grade E in physics AS which is 20 ucas points?This will pull my points to 280ucas points.How should I tell my university that I studied physics,will this cause chaos?Will they reject the offer in this situation?Will they say why didnt you tell us earlier?.So basically i want to study a subject in my own time which I havent put on my application to boost my points on results day,will they still accept me?How should I tell them and will it cause any problems?Thanks I wish someone could really help me with this problem...
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Your offer is based on the exams you listed in your application.

If you change those exams by adding or dropping subjects then your unis will be entitled change their offers.