Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm Neil and I'm one of the forum assistants here. I was a student at Chester for three years and spent most of my life in the area, so I know it quite well. One of the posts we've got in the forum is what its like in and around Chester, but its a bit out of date as I've been rushed off my feet, so I'm planning on doing a fresh one in the lead up to summer... So as a prospective student at Chester, what would you like to know, so I can make the the information I provide as relevant as possible? There's bound to be some stuff I can't answer, but I'll do my best to help, so ask away!

ReputationRep:
    Student experience (nightlife etc), are there lots of part time jobs about?

ReputationRep:
    I would like to know how the night life is rate it out of ten haah! And also accommodation is it good because it is more cheaper than most unis!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Best accommodation, what do you think is the most social? lively? what are the quiet one... ect ect
    I want to be in lively halls lol! xx

ReputationRep:
    I didn't live in halls, but as long as you don't specifically choose a quiet hall (they're stated as such), you'll not have any problems with the social side of things, the uni works well to integrate the students with each other.
    As for nightlife... It's not on the scale of Liverpool or Manchester, but for a small city, we do well. There's something going on almost every night, off the top of my head:
    Monday-Student Beanz at Cruise
    Tuesday-Gender Blender at Rosie's
    Wednesday-Theme night at Rosie's
    Thursday-Three in a bed (go to two places, get in a third free)
    Friday-Su Friday/Grind (Rock night in town)
    Saturday-I don't think anything really goes on for students,but you want to avoid Chester city for nights out at the weekend.
    Sunday-Poker or Quiz night.

ReputationRep: