ghalia8
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hey everyone, I'm a current IB2 student and I recently got conditional offers for Geography BA in LSE and Combined Honours in Social Sciences at Durham University. I understand that they're both outstanding universities but I'm confused and indecisive so it'll be great to read what some of you think!
Thank you
NowAndThen
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Seriously?
LSE.
Bguitarguy
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
LSE is probably more famous internationally, but both are outstanding universties. The difference between the two really is negligible; any decision should ultimately come down to whether or not you want to live in London. Both attract some of the best students in the UK, so you can't really go wrong. Either should allow you to do what you want to do. As an example, I have friends that went to both, and they are both in the same graduate scheme for the same bank.
polscistudent88
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Well since it's different subjects I'd probably try to understand for which one of the two degrees I'd actually like to go...
BestProfileName
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Assuming you don't mind which degree you want to do, pick LSE. Durham is good, but has very little international reputation in comparison to LSE.
callum_law
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by BestProfileName)
Assuming you don't mind which degree you want to do, pick LSE. Durham is good, but has very little international reputation in comparison to LSE.
Why are you responding to a thread which is 7 months old? And your name is not the best.
Spoiler:
Show