Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Can't cope with the amount of readings (university) watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,

I am an undergraduate social work student since this year and even though I got good grades last semester, I feel some kind of struggle this semester.

It feels like I cannot cope with the amount of reading that I have to do. The funny thing is that I DO read in my everyday life and have always been. I have three classes that I do consider an easy fit, two in which the readings are more dense and require a lot more concentration and dedication. I've tried to make side notes with those in order to actually get and remember what I read, but it takes for soooo long that I feel like I won't be able to make it.

I've bought books on academics, I've used the strategy of reading the intro, conclu, abstract, the first and last line of each paragraph, etc but I find it difficult to adapt to this new way of life.

Anyone else feeling this way?Hi everyone,

I am an undergraduate social work student since this year and even though I got good grades last semester, I feel some kind of struggle this semester.

It feels like I cannot cope with the amount of reading that I have to do. The funny thing is that I DO read in my everyday life and have always been. I have three classes that I do consider an easy fit, two in which the readings are more dense and require a lot more concentration and dedication. I've tried to make side notes with those in order to actually get and remember what I read, but it takes for soooo long that I feel like I won't be able to make it.

I've bought books on academics, I've used the strategy of reading the intro, conclu, abstract, the first and last line of each paragraph, etc but I find it difficult to adapt to this new way of life.

Anyone else feeling this way?

ReputationRep:
    Hiya,