Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Im an international student moving to a university in london, kings college. My parents are paying for my accommodation and tuition fees. They are also planning to give me 300 pound every week for food and going out. Will this be enough i heard the lifestyle in London is quite expensive, i spend about 600 pound on average a week in Kuwait where i live? Thanks in advance
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    (Original post by khalid78628)
    Im an international student moving to a university in london, kings college. My parents are paying for my accommodation and tuition fees. They are also planning to give me 300 pound every week for food and going out. Will this be enough i heard the lifestyle in London is quite expensive, i spend about 600 pound on average a week in Kuwait where i live? Thanks in advance
    I think you'll manage to live on £300 a week. I'd be amazed if you could spend £300 a week if you tried!

ReputationRep:
    It might get you a jam sandwich, if you're lucky.

Seriously, you spend HOW MUCH a week on food and going out in Kuwait? Are you drinking champagne that's laced with diamonds and the blood of 50 virgins or something? O______O

Food comes first, going out is a luxury and comes second. And £300 is more than enough to spend on food a week, so you'll have ample for going out.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Drunk Punx)
    It might get you a jam sandwich, if you're lucky.

Seriously, you spend HOW MUCH a week on food and going out in Kuwait? Are you drinking champagne that's laced with diamonds and the blood of 50 virgins or something? O______O

Food comes first, going out is a luxury and comes second. And £300 is more than enough to spend on food a week, so you'll have ample for going out.
    Thats including clothes, petrol, food etc. Everything overpiced there

ReputationRep: