Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've been thinking about going to Canada at some point for a year. I want to live in a new environment. That and finding out what I should do with my life. But I would also like to go to university somewhere but not sure what to study. I work in IT at the moment. But would ideally like to work in the gaming industry. Working on story and narrative. Any ideas on which would be the better option?
    • Very Important Poster
    • Study Helper
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    Study Helper
    Welcome Squad
    (Original post by Miss_Moonlight)
    I've been thinking about going to Canada at some point for a year. I want to live in a new environment. That and finding out what I should do with my life. But I would also like to go to university somewhere but not sure what to study. I work in IT at the moment. But would ideally like to work in the gaming industry. Working on story and narrative. Any ideas on which would be the better option?
    Well not sure about getting work in Canada with visas and all that... but being in Canada for a year, personally, I think that'd be AMAZING!

ReputationRep:
    Have you looked into getting a visa? I think it's hard to get one unless you have a university place or a job lined up.

I'd see if you can actually go to Canada before making up your mind on whether that's what you want to do or not. If you can go, then I think it would be a great experience for you.

ReputationRep:
    Getting a working holiday visa and going travelling somewhere sounds like a great idea. You can get a place at uni and defer for a year. Once you're older, you'll probably have a lot more commitments and you'll regret not travelling whilst you had a chance. If your heart isn't set on Canada, Australia and NZ are great travelling places.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Veggiechic6)