Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Just got an UC offer to study Psychology @Swansea and I was wondering if someone could give me heads up about the quality of the course, the uni in general and the town on its own.
    Cheers.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by theo1jinx)
    Just got an UC offer to study Psychology @Swansea and I was wondering if someone could give me heads up about the quality of the course, the uni in general and the town on its own.
    Cheers.
    I am a Swansea resident and cannot really answer the query about the course. Swansea university enjoys unrivalled surroundings in a huge park opposite the beach. there are other threads here which describe the city and its nightlife. there are also some excellent you tube videos done by students which you should check out. basically anything you want or likely to need you will find here. most major shops are here except house of fraser and ikea and you probably want need anyway. bars restaurants pubs nightclubs beaches shops sports facilities etc Swansea has them all.

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I have also received an unconditional offer for this course, very exciting. I live here in Swansea and I love it here. I was looking to find more people who is doing the course so we could all get to know each other before it begins.
    x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by swanseajack1)