Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Will anyone be watching Wolf Hall tonight? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I really can't wait, I really enjoyed the book and Mark Rylance is an amazing actor. Check this out, particularly the bit at 1:17. Incredible (and the pause bit hahaha)

ReputationRep:
    I haven't read the book but as Wolf Hall relates to what I'm studying in History I definitely want to tune in

Posted from TSR Mobile

I'm waiting for it now. Though I haven't read the book - CJ Sansom's Shardlake series will always be how I end up imagining that era. Hopefully I'm not too biased against this already

ReputationRep:
    Yes! I seriously cannot wait as I loved the book and am a huge Tudor history lover. I really hope that it lives up to all the hype though.

ReputationRep:
    Very good indeed, splendid. Mark Rylance's performance is subtle and interesting. Damien Lewis is superb.

And they've filmed using only natural light; candelight, sunlight, moonlight. Even the night scenes used no artificial illumination whatsoever (they're using some very advanced cameras)

On an unrelated note... phwoar, Thomas Brodie-Sangster makes a very dashing Rafe. :drool: :sexface:

Yes, I noticed the natural light thing, that was really effective. It gave a better impression of how things would have been darker without artificial lighting. And I loved the period costumes... I wish guys could still wear hats like that XD

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Actaeon)
    Yes, I noticed the natural light thing, that was really effective. It gave a better impression of how things would have been darker without artificial lighting. And I loved the period costumes... I wish guys could still wear hats like that XD