Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Please help me with offers! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi, please tell me;

what should be my firm and my insurance?
    In which university will it be easier to get a 2:1?
    Where work load is manageable? i cant bear 3 to 4 hours study each day! because i need to do a job as well for fee.
    Which one employers prefer most?

Offers: i got 2 for each university!

Glasgow: AAB including maths at A-Levels ( joint honours in business and management and psychology) and (joint honours in psychology and business economics).

Strathclyde: ABB at A-levels (joint honours in psychology and HRM) and (single honours in psychology).

My preference: hrm and psychology

Confusion: Glasgow is in Russell group and more internationally recognised. I am an international student.Strathclyde is however more within uk more accredited with less burden i guess? but when i go to other countries with strath's degree it will not be much liked over glasgow?

Can i choose Strathclyde as firm even though it has lower grades requirement?

And if i choose Glasgow as firm and meet their requirements but afterwards change my mind? and vice versa for Strathclyde.

THANKS!

ReputationRep:
    You cannot change your mind on results day; if you have met the requirements of your firm then that is the one you will be accepted into. You cannot choose between your firm and insurance, regardless whether you met the requirements.

ReputationRep:
    You can chose whichever university you like as your firm, even if they ask for lower grades, although there's no much point having an insurance offering much higher grades. Most employers will be more interested in you having a 2.1 or higher than university reputation- although if the course at Strathclyde has professional accreditation, that may be valuable to some offers.