Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

A tale of an attempt to understand Stats ;) watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I am currently studying A-level French, Maths and RS, and am aiming for the crazy goal of A*A*A*! Whilst I absolutely love Core Maths, I am struggling to get my head round Statistics, so I am crazily preparing for the exam this summer I will write updates on different attempts I have made to improve my understanding and how I am progressing in this module - please join in if you wish!

ReputationRep:
    I have found the AS revision guide very helpful when decoding the meaning behind Probability - I was struggling on my Binomial Distribution homework, but have managed to complete it thanks to my revision guide! (Phew!)

My examboard is AQA by the way
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Study Helper

Peer Support Volunteers
    Study Helper
    (Original post by danniegee)
    I am currently studying A-level French, Maths and RS, and am aiming for the crazy goal of A*A*A*! Whilst I absolutely love Core Maths, I am struggling to get my head round Statistics, so I am crazily preparing for the exam this summer I will write updates on different attempts I have made to improve my understanding and how I am progressing in this module - please join in if you wish!
    Both S1 and S2, or just S1?

Good luck!
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    I did AQA Stats last year, not even my teacher understood or knew how to teach it

Im resitting my AS maths this year and only getting an AS.

Just pop me a PM if youre stuck! I know how you feel
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Good luck with your blog and aims! Let us know if there's anything we can help you with :yep:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by usycool1)
    Both S1 and S2, or just S1?

Good luck!
    Just S1 (thank goodness!).

Thank-you!