Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    Basically, A Levels have been a whirlwind for me.

At AS, i originally picked maths chemistry biology and history. dropped history after a few days and took BTEC PE.

Then dropped chemistry. Finished AS with a C in biology and E in maths. Bad year for me.

Started A2, Biology, maths resit BTEC PE and Health and Social care.

Better year but has still had turbulent times. Want to do Biology at A level. I regret not resitting my first year, it has dragged me down a lot.

I am a very good student and got 6 A grades at GCSE (History maths core science addtional science btec pe and french) but get called lazy in health and social because the teacher doesnt help me and ive never done it before adn get told im not working hard enough in biology even though i do all work set.

I guess im just going though one of those phases right now. Im sick of a levels and being pushed into uni by my crap school. Give me a job i like doing with OK money and i dont want no other fuss.

Wow, that sounds depressing!
    • Very Important Poster
    • Study Helper
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    Study Helper
    Welcome Squad
    Well, although it may sound like a lot of work, I hope that you can keep up with it all, and keep us updated on how things are progressing, and remember the Study Help team are here if you need any assistance with anything!

Best of luck!
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    (Original post by mobbsy91)
    Well, although it may sound like a lot of work, I hope that you can keep up with it all, and keep us updated on how things are progressing, and remember the Study Help team are here if you need any assistance with anything!

Best of luck!
    Funnily enough I am a study helper lol. I have progress tracker stickers on my biology and maths books so will post a pic of them when Im home