Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey everyone, I am an Analyst 1 in the Nat. Res. coverage team of a top tier investment bank and I stand to make a 50% of base bonus in July; however, I want to move to either another industry coverage group or generalist M&A in another bank. I have had a bunch of headhunters calling, but I dont really know how to ask or what will happen to the bonus I stand to make in July.. If I move in let's say February/March, can I expect getting a sign-on bonus and/or a bonus in July?

Also, what are the typical claw-backs at other places? Is it like two months and how can you check such things?

Thanks,

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Investitore)
    Hey everyone, I am an Analyst 1 in the Nat. Res. coverage team of a top tier investment bank and I stand to make a 50% of base bonus in July; however, I want to move to either another industry coverage group or generalist M&A in another bank. I have had a bunch of headhunters calling, but I dont really know how to ask or what will happen to the bonus I stand to make in July.. If I move in let's say February/March, can I expect getting a sign-on bonus and/or a bonus in July?

Also, what are the typical claw-backs at other places? Is it like two months and how can you check such things?

Thanks,
    I would have thought common sense dictates that if you leave before the bonus is due, you won't get a bonus?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by M1011)
    I would have thought common sense dictates that if you leave before the bonus is due, you won't get a bonus?
    Bonus due in July, i have heard that if you leave in August, you still need to pay it back or something like this ;s

ReputationRep:
    Bonus due in July, i have heard that if you leave in August, you still need to pay it back or something like this ;s