Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

refund or compensation for University failure to deliver in a term? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello and good evening, i am a student in year 2 studying fashion photography at the beginning of my second term. Last year a new course document was introduced for year 2 (i was in my first year then) and it was stated that in year two there would be a work placement term (no term was specified). The document stated that we would need to find a work placement and if a student does not find a work placement we would have to do an internal university project. We spoke out and urged that the internal project should be something viable and related to our course. We were assured that the project would something viable and related to our course. So beginning of second year we had a very tight time to finish our projects for term one of second year, a month to organise quite a big project involving collaborating with clients. Therefore many of us didn't have time to look for internships during this time and there was also some confusion about the deadline (we were informed in term one that our placement term would be term 2). Finally ( i found an internship but was cancelled 2 days before the deadline. so i couldn't find one).