Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey to anyone who happens to be reading this!

An Introduction To Me!

Okay, so my name is Bryony and I am a 16 year old girl, and I am currently in year 12. As well as school I also play a lot of sport and am a member of GirlGuiding; I am also an avid baker, so sometimes I struggle with time-management. Hopefully this competition will help me with this.

My Current Grades!

My current grades definitely aren't the best, and my mocks proved this to me and have motivated me to work even harder to get the grades that I want to in may. I have 4 and a half months to turn this around and I will.

I am studying 4 subjects:

Maths (both AS and A2 in one year with further maths next year)
    Chemistry
    Physics
    and Economics

I recently did my mocks and received grades that I am definitely not happy with; they were:

C2: D
    C3: U
    S1: U (however did not revise for this)
    Chemistry Unit 1: C
    Physics Unit 1: D
    Microeconomics: C
    Macroeconomics: E (ran out of time on the essay)

My Target Grades!

My target grades may seem ambitious but I am 100% determined to reach them despite my confidence hit.

Maths: A at AS with an A* at A2 (this year)- Edexcel
    Physics: A at AS- AQA
    Chemistry: A at AS- Edexcel
    Economics: A at AS- OCR

The Future!

In the future I want to study engineering (however not completely sure what sort as of yet!). Taking a look at University Entrance Grades they range from A*A*Aa to AAB. This has helped to motivate me as I know that if I want to go into this sector I will have to work hard to get the grades!