Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm an internation all student was doing MBA at Coventry uni London Campus.
    My uni was really ignorant of problems I faced when I first moved here. I kept writing to them but no reply.
    On missing a few classes due to bad health and trying to adjust in a new country I was given my first student warning.
    To which I replied stating my problems. And after two weeks received a reply asking me to fill in an mental health and support form which I did.
    Awaiting the response, another tragedy occurred and I heard the news of someone in my family passing away.
    I informed my uni that I will have to go back to my country I am informing you so the attendance is not an issue later on when I'm back and I was only going for three weeks to do the crimition and other funeral arrangements.

During my time in India I received a second attendance warning to which I replied stating that why am I being given another warning when I informed before leaving.
    After a couple of days I received a response to the form I had filled for my 1st warning asking me to register with a GP and I obv. Replied that I can only do it once I'm back in the country. On my arrival back in London there was a letter at my place informing me that I have been withdrawn from the university. I filled an appeal and its been 4 months and still there's no response from the university.

What can I do.
    I have a student loan of £25000. I can't go back without a degree. Every second I keep having the thought of terminating myself.
    But I know that will only leave my mother with the loan to pay.

Anybody who can help me.
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Official TSR Representative
    Hi Ashkay,