Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey I'm applying to welbeck this year, through DESG and the Navy (Weapons Submariner).
    Anyone else applying or can give any advice about the college or the selection processes :confused: ?

ReputationRep:
    Hi there, how far have you for through the the selection process? I'm hoping to go into the FAA. I've got my AIB March 16th. Be great to catch up with anyone else going then. : )

ReputationRep:
    Hey I've almost finished my DESG application, whilst starting my Navy one. I'm assuming you are a private student?

ReputationRep:
    And well done for succeeding the first step!

ReputationRep:
    Thanks , yes it's been a stressy time with all the tests and interviews, in answer to your question - no I'm not going as a private student, I'm hoping to be sponsored by the Navy. Have you had all your DESG interviews medicals etc?

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I have also sent my DESG application for Welbeck but I'm worried that I've screwed it up. I didn't attach a CV and I've been told that apparently you were meant to attach your school tutor report. I didn't do this...

ReputationRep:
    Nah, I haven't had my medicals or interviews and I thought they wouldn't let you apply without the CV? Also where shouts in the Navy are you hoping to be in? I'm personally going for Weapons Engineer Officer (Main Fleet)

ReputationRep:
    I changed my mind xD

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by harpreetrai3)
    Hello, I have also sent my DESG application for Welbeck but I'm worried that I've screwed it up. I didn't attach a CV and I've been told that apparently you were meant to attach your school tutor report. I didn't do this...
    Don't worry about it, I messed up mine for the RAF section and they simply sent me an email and told me to resend it. I did so and have now been moved onto the next step of the application process (physical/medical).

Submit reply