Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Why are you still a virgin(males only)? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Is it out of choice or what?

ReputationRep:
    I don't believe in sex before marriage, partly because of religion but also because of where it got my parents and many other people I know. Yeah the thirst gets me sometimes but overall it really isn't that bad

ReputationRep:
    Choice. In the past I would have only screwed one girl and I would have felt guilty if I did it with anyone else. Recently I've been talking with a girl for a few months but she lives in a different country. We would definitely screw if she came over though. This ties in with the "why are you single thread" too, I never pursue anything.

ReputationRep:
    For many guys this will be because of their lack of opportunities. For the most part they have not created the opportunities or even realised them.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sam Walters)
    For many guys this will be because of their lack of opportunities. For the most part they have not created the opportunities or even realised them.
    This.
    believe me its not out of choice.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Lionheart96)
    This.
    believe me its not out of choice.
    It is choice. However the transition if improving yourself (Not necessarily physically) is a grueling and long process. Ive gone from having absurd social anxiety where even leaving the house to go to work is a challenge to getting 3 dates a week.

It was not a nice process to go through lets just say that. Its not a nice process to get yourself rejected over and over to learn what works and what doesn't. When I say over and over I mean in the region of 800+ times. Then to have to back track mentally through that every single time and point the finger at yourself is soul destroying at times. The first 6 months were awful. But after that things started to click and speaking to become became enjoyable.