Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    An introduction to me
    My name is Amy and I'm 16 years old and currently in Year 12. The first few months at sixth form were a bit bumpy for me as I found the transition from GCSE to A levels quite stressful.
    I started off with 4 A levels (on the school's recommendation) and dropped one (Religious Studies) after 2 months so now I'm trying to turn it around for myself and work as hard as I can.
    My problem is that I am an avid procrastinator and I often leave my work until last minute even though I am quite motivated to work.
    Also I play hockey and training sometimes takes up some of my time.

I'm studying:
    History (OCR)
    English Literature (WJEC)
    Welsh (WJEC)
    Welsh Baccalaureate (WJEC)

I wanted to join this competition in hope of it give me some motivation to do well in my AS levels.
    The goal here is to

• Do well in my AS and A levels
    • Get into uni (with either AAB/ABB at Cardiff Uni)
    • Go on to become a history teacher

Predictors
    My predictors for AS from school (which are a load of bull in my opinion) are:
    B in English Lit
    C in History
    C in Welsh
    Pass in Welsh Bacc

My personal goals for AS are:
    A/B in History (I'm struggling with this one a little bit at the moment)
    A in Welsh
    B in English Lit

I will try to update every few days or as much as I can
    Thank you for reading - AmyGeorge98
    • TSR Community Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Community Team
    (Original post by AmyGeorge98)
    An introduction to me
    My name is Amy and I'm 16 years old and currently in Year 12. The first few months at sixth form were a bit bumpy for me as I found the transition from GCSE to A levels quite stressful.
    I started off with 4 A levels (on the school's recommendation) and dropped one (Religious Studies) after 2 months so now I'm trying to turn it around for myself and work as hard as I can.