Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi all,
    i know I'm probably being way too impatient here but I applied to 3 universities just before the January deadline. I haven't heard a single thing from any of them yet.
    The only reason I'm getting so worried is because I'm currently studying an Access course and so all of my class are looking for entry to uni the year. The majority of people have had interview dates and all sorts but there are a couple of us that haven't heard anything.
    Im not really sure how the admissions works. Do they interview their first choices first and then if they don't work out go to other applicants? Whilst I haven't had any interviews yet, I also haven't had any rejections either.
    Can anyone who has been through this shed some light on the subject as I'm getting very anxious that I won't be going to uni at all this year.
    Thanks in advance for any replies.
    ps- I'm looking to apply for a highly competitive course of Childrens nursing.

ReputationRep:
    Hi
    First of all, you should attempt not to worry. Yes, I know that you´ve heard this before, but I´ll repeat it for two main reasons: Firstly, you did apply just before the deadline, which is relevively recently and also a busy period for admissions tutors. Secondly, some unis just take much longer to reply than others (e.g. the ones I apply to tend to answer in Marts-April). I know that it can indeed be frustrating; I´ve been waiting for three months and have no answers yet and all of my classmates do