Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So one of my favourite artists is doing a gig where i'm studying... in two days (tickets haven't sold out though)! The sad thing is, he's one of the more obscure artists i like, so I doubt anyone I know would be willing to go. Plus, the artist hasn't done a gig in the uk for 3 years...! So it's very much now or never :c

In fairness, he's not my all time favourite, and I mightn't die of regret if I gave it a miss - but he's someone I listen to alot and am definitely willing to pay to go see! Plus, life's short

I've never been to a concert, so I have no idea what it's like or what to expect :I Is it just as fun to go on your own (Socially acceptable, even?)?

Really appreciate any tips/advice! ^^
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Do it. Nobody will notice. You won't be able to talk to a friend during the gig anyway, so the only thing you're missing out on is a companion to travel there and back with.

ReputationRep:
    I've done it a few times because I'm into different music to most of my friends and have really enjoyed it.
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    I went to Metallica and Alice Cooper on my own, still enjoyed it.

ReputationRep:
    I went to a concert relatively recently, and there is a sense of togetherness in the crowd any way (at least where i was sat), and that diminishes any issues of being alone. Honestly, when you're there, it won't bother you in the slightest, and nobody will notice either.

ReputationRep: