Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi ,my name is Rizos. I'm 22 years old,Greece. Since I've finished school I studied at a Greek/American university but then later dropped out after the first semester because I didn't feel like it was providing what I really needed ,and I wanted to do a fresh start. Since then I've had some shots at the SAT's but I realized that USA universities are way too expensive and it would be way too difficult to travel from there to Greece more than once a year. I have now decided that I want to study in the UK ,but I don't know where to start from. I'm interested in renewable energy sources and several biological studies. If you want me to provide any additional information I would be glad to do it.

ReputationRep:
    I'm guessing finance will be an issue for you. As an EU student you get get a Tuition Fee Loan from the UK Student Finance system. That will cover the entire cost of your uni tuition fees and you won't have to start repaying it until you earn more than the equivalent if £21,000 a year. However you will get no money for living costs like rent, bills, food, travel etc.

ReputationRep:
    I have around 50.000 £ at my disposal so I'm guessing it's enough for my undergraduate studies (plus everyday expenses). If not ,can you tell me the amount of money I would need ?

The thing I'm more concerned about is whether the universities are going to have a problem with the fact that I haven't been doing anything substantial for the past 4+ years. And if they don't ,what are the requirements ? What should I do from now on ?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rizombie)
    I have around 50.000 £ at my disposal so I'm guessing it's enough for my undergraduate studies (plus everyday expenses). If not ,can you tell me the amount of money I would need ?