Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey there!

As you have probably noticed, I'm new to thestudentroom. I've actually used this site a lot in the passed to answer some questions I had regarding various different topics, but I never went ahead and made an account, so I thought now was as good as time as any!

Anyway, enough of my rambling! onto the details:

I'm currently a 16 year old College student who studies full time, I'm in for essentially 22 hours a week and I currently have a lot of spare time on days off. (Wednesday-Thursday past 12 and Friday, Saturday and Sunday completely free)

I have been job hunting for about 2-3 or so months now and in that time, I've applied to around 10 different places, after many declined applications and some without a response, I got a phone call around 5 in the evening yesterday and was invited to come in for an interview for Build-A-Bear Workshop!

I'm really excited, but at the same time, incredibly nervous. This is my first ever job interview and I'm afraid I may screw it up some way or another and lose my opportunity for a real shot at my first job!

Now, I've come to ask for your guys' help! I hope you will be able to assist me with some questions I've been having:

-What sort of questions should I be expecting to be asked at the Interview?

-Should I dress smart, or just in a casual manner?

-How much earlier should I show up then the original time I am required to come in?

-Is there anything I should definitely bring to the Interview with me?

-I was told on the phone to bring an object that best describes me, could anyone possibly suggest something that would make me appear to be a lively, friendly and hard working person?

-Has anyone else had an interview with Build-A-Bear, if so, what was it like and what can I expect?