Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Serious gcse drama practical and mock exam help needed please. watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Okay so I need help with two things that I need help with because I have no idea what to do. *WARNING IN ADVANCED THIS IS LONG BUT I AM REALLY STRESSED PLEASE HELP AND I AM NEW TO THIS*
    The first thing is:
    I have just got my Drama written mock exam result back and it was awful. I did section a where I wrote about my devised piece to which my group have done nothing (I will get to my concerns about that in a minute), my section c, where you write a theatre review wasn't too bad and that brought my mark up a little bit. Overall I got 69%, which is a B, but I'm taking theatre studies for A-Level so I'm really worried because my drama teacher has not gave me any tips on written exams really since we are doing the practical stuff. Anybody got any tips on how to write a good drama essay, particularly section a.
    The second thing:
    My practical exam is in seven weeks and my group have done nothing, we have devised nothing. There are many things wrong with our group and yes I know how this sounds but it just seems to be me who does most of the work, scripting, research, etc, and I know how that sounds but yeh. My group are fine once we get an idea and we work on it, its great! There is also one girl in my group who is constantly taking time off for no good reason and when she is in lesson she distracts the rest of the group, and its hard to do anything when she is not their. My drama teacher is also concerned and she did the same thing last year and got away with it. I really don't know what to do about it*PLEASE MAY SOMEONE HELP I NEED ADVICE, SORRY FOR LENGTH AND CAPS*

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by OliviaLeverxox)