Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello guys!

I am now currently an 11th grade student who's willing to study Medicine, however the issue is that i'm a slow writer. What I mean be so is that, when I am given the opportunity to type my tests I always score 7s. Unfortunately enough, when I have to write the test with a pen; I score borderline 6s (1-2 marks off a 5). The issue is that i've been used to typing for all my life, which is most definitely the reason why i'm a slow writer. My questions is, do you guys know of any tips that can help me write quicker whilst maintaing the same calibre of writing when typing? I've been offered the opportunity to gain typing rights and type all my written exams, however it will most likely hinder and aggravate my chances of getting into Medicine in the UK, considering they're very picky with their applicants.

Any form of help would be highly appreciated,

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    Wait, the only way you'll get permission to type your exams if its for some medical reason. Is that why your being allowed? If you're typing your exams for medical reasons I don't understand why you think unis will penalize you for such a minor thing. They honestly could care less - what has writing/typing got to do with medicine anyways?