Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I have just applied to Brunel university for the course "digital design" and I have got back from 3 different university and surprisingly this is the only university that ask for a portfolio. I am currently studying IT and I don't really have a portfolio to show as I am not an art student or have anything that worth showing.

This is what they have said on the UCAS tracker. "In order to reach a final decision on your application, Brunel University London requires you to EITHER attend an admissions test, interview or audition OR submit a portfolio or other piece of work." Please can someone help me with this? Thanks much appreciated. -Brian

ReputationRep:
    Hey,
    I was recently given an offer for Product Design Engineering at Brunel. When I applied they sent me an email requesting a Six page portfolio AND for me to complete a "design task" for them. I am assuming you would prefer to go with the portfolio option they gave you. I would compile all the best work you have done so far and explain it clearly. Im not an expert on the matter but I would recommend that you keep it Short and of as high a quality as possible. Poor layout doesn't give a good impression for somebody planning to study design.

I currently take the IB diploma so I included a project from last year, a project I did on an internship over the summer and explained what I was currently working on. I am sure digital design will be quite different to my course but just try to show your skills and creativity.

ReputationRep:
    Thanks you the reply, I did a few units in graphics, animation etc. In college since my course is not a design course the portfolio would not look that good. We mainly focused on how we make the graphics not how to make them look pretty. I did not expect university would ask for a portfolio since it is a bachelor of science degree.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep: