princesspeach99
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi I'm in my first year at uni and am feeling depressed coz I have no social life and feel like crap. I had a few good friends right at the start when it was freshers and spent some time with them but that only lasted about 2 months until they drifted away and didnt reply to my texts. I think I have social anxiety because I can't stand social media, I have zero social media presence and absolutely nothing on facebook - the thought of posting something fills me with anxiety... I really care what others think of me which sucks. I wish I was popular and had enviable instagram posts and loads of followers on twitter but im such a boring person and always feel sorry for myself. I'm painfully shy and introverted, the only thing that cheers me up is watching youtube videos aha :P any advice?
RoseannaAvery
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by princesspeach99)
Hi I'm in my first year at uni and am feeling depressed coz I have no social life and feel like crap. I had a few good friends right at the start when it was freshers and spent some time with them but that only lasted about 2 months until they drifted away and didnt reply to my texts. I think I have social anxiety because I can't stand social media, I have zero social media presence and absolutely nothing on facebook - the thought of posting something fills me with anxiety... I really care what others think of me which sucks. I wish I was popular and had enviable instagram posts and loads of followers on twitter but im such a boring person and always feel sorry for myself. I'm painfully shy and introverted, the only thing that cheers me up is watching youtube videos aha :P any advice?