Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi folks,

I'm delighted to have recently received an unconditional to do law at edinburgh and when I was looking through threads I couldn't find one for Law at edinburgh. It would be nice to speak to anyone else who is planning to firm edinburgh or any previous students who have some incite as to what the course is like

ReputationRep:
    Congrats!
    I am a law student, first year. If you have any questions, message me!
    I am really enjoying my course and the lectures are pretty interesting. The subjects are really nice and varied, and some things that seem boring (e.g contract law) actually turn out to be so interesting and it was one of my favorite subjects! The law society puts on loads of fun events and the university itself is absolutely amazing and has a great atmosphere.

ReputationRep:
    Hello friends!

I have also received an Unconditional Offer for Law at Edinburgh.
    I applied for one of the joint Honours Degree programs (International Relations)
    Will this affect my ability to practice law in Scotland after graduation? (I.e. will not be able to fulfill all the requirements to apply for a Diploma in Legal Practice...)

Cheers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by rockjoseph)
    Hello friends!

I applied for one of the joint Honours Degree programs (International Relations)
    Will this affect my ability to practice law in Scotland after graduation? (I.e. will not be able to fulfill all the requirements to apply for a Diploma in Legal Practice...)

Cheers
    congrats on your offer! I'm really not too sure but I think if you want to be practicing solicitor you either have to do the LLB or else a conversion course after. Are you an international student ?

ReputationRep:
    I think at edinburgh you don't have enough credits to do the diploma straight away if you do a joint degree (I wanted to do law and french but didn't apply for that reason)