Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Are you holding onto something that you need to let go of? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Curiosity again.. uh me? A relationship ended a while back with someone, like 4 months ago.. I know it's been long but I'm willing to let it go, but it takes time and I'm not really good with time. The fact that we are friends now and we talk all the time too.. actually hurts but I'm a pro when it comes to masking my feelings. Let's just say when you love, you'll always get hurt at some point.. and it hurts like a mother****ing ***** :/ excuse my French, you were saying...?

ReputationRep:
    Uh, yes but the answer's quite rude.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dr Pesto)
    Uh, yes but the answer's quite rude.
    the most painful part of all is not pushing the flush button, but pushing the cushions

ReputationRep:
    srs I'm sorry to hear of what you're going through OP, I have been trying to let go of my ex for around a year now. In truth I hope that we can be friends one day, but I have to have some time alone to overcome certain insecurities and life problems before we can have a healthy friendship. Such a process has been taking a year as I say, since it's deeply rooted to my long-standing mental health problem.

People come into our lives for many reasons, all of them teach us something, even those who weren't meant to stay for long in time this too shall heal, but they say that good night's sleep and long walks are the slow and steady cure for many woes of the heart. Godspeed

edit: why on earth are you bothering to be friends with someone you love dearly? I'm not saying you'll never talk again but you need time away from each other to heal, or you wouldn't be reaching out to strangers online at 4 in the morning-possibly drunk and crying idk, let's hope not :hugs:

ReputationRep: