Joshua-P
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi. I'm studying GCSE Triple Science and my Physics teacher is pretty bad so I'm not getting the grades I want to. Do you know of any resources which could aid me in revision for Physics except the obvious of a revision guide? Thanks
¡Muy bien!
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
What exam board are you on? Personally I did AQA and found that reading from revision guides(CGP) is enough for the learning part(some may say textbooks are good to have but I didn't need them).
Then for practicing do lots of past papers. I also made flashcards with things to remember like definitions or the stages of convection.
I found this website, it looks good: www.animatedscience.co.uk/p123-revision

I got 3A* for all 3 sciences so it worked for me, however it may not for you. Try to find what helps you learn. Good luck!
Joshua-P
Rep:
?
(Original post by ¡Muy bien!)
What exam board are you on? Personally I did AQA and found that reading from revision guides(CGP) is enough for the learning part(some may say textbooks are good to have but I didn't need them).
Then for practicing do lots of past papers. I also made flashcards with things to remember like definitions or the stages of convection.
I found this website, it looks good: www.animatedscience.co.uk/p123-revision

I got 3A* for all 3 sciences so it worked for me, however it may not for you. Try to find what helps you learn. Good luck!
Yes I'm on AQA too. I don't have the GCP books. Do you advise getting specific exam board books?
¡Muy bien!
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I had 3 CGP revision guides - one for every science, and they were great. I bought them from my school, maybe yours sells them too. If not, you can always buy them on the internet. They were specific to AQA which is good cause there's no point learning stuff for other exam boards you don't need to know!
I also forgot to mention - get the specifications from the AQA website.
Joshua-P
Rep:
?