Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

Indian student from the CBSE board, want to study medicine in the UK Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys,

I'm a year 11 student in India studying in the CBSE board. I've been looking into getting in a university in the UK to study medicine since a while now, and I'm aware of everything I need to do. Everything seemed to be going for me until The University of Glasgow notified me that the CBSE board is not eligible for getting into their uni. And it seems its the same for the University of Edinburgh.

Now what I need assistance in, is I'd like to know which uni would be able to accept a graduate from the CBSE board.

Excuse the errors if any, I'm horribly flustered atm.

Thanks in advance, looking forward to a reply ASAP.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Diluted)
    Hi guys,

I'm a year 11 student in India studying in the CBSE board. I've been looking into getting in a university in the UK to study medicine since a while now, and I'm aware of everything I need to do. Everything seemed to be going for me until The University of Glasgow notified me that the CBSE board is not eligible for getting into their uni. And it seems its the same for the University of Edinburgh.

Now what I need assistance in, is I'd like to know which uni would be able to accept a graduate from the CBSE board.

Heyy, I think there are some medical schools in the UK that do accept CBSE. Check out Hull-York Medical School. Be warned, you will need a minimum of 95% marks to get in and pay almost £25000 to £30000 per year as tuition fee plus roughly £8000 per year as living expenses, as you are a foreign student. So, around 35-40 lakhs per year (so at least 1.8 crores for the degree).

If you have already found any Medical schools, then well done and best of luck with your application

ReputationRep:
    Hey , someone fm my school who did CBSE ( 10 + 2) got into university of Nottingham for medicine