The Student Room Group

This discussion is now closed.

Check out other Related discussions

I feel awful

I am studying abroad and this is my first week of exams

The past couple of weeks I have been skippin classes because I work well on my own and also I do have abit of social anxiety and feel uncomfortable in social sitiations

Yesterday i had my first exam and it was really early so my sleeping pattern had to be shifted a lot , and in a few hours i have my second ... I havnt slept hardly at all and its been really on and off :frown:

Also i keep thinking over things in my life recetly and how badly the socialsituations have gone

Im worried about being kicked off my course

Im confused about my sexuality

My family are deeply inadequate

One of my best friends has basically dropped me

I have a heaache and feel sick now but should probably get up and ready for this exam

What shall i do to make things better?
Original post by Anonymous

The past couple of weeks I have been skippin classes because I work well on my own and also I do have abit of social anxiety and feel uncomfortable in social sitiations

Yesterday i had my first exam and it was really early so my sleeping pattern had to be shifted a lot , and in a few hours i have my second ... I havnt slept hardly at all and its been really on and off :frown:

Also i keep thinking over things in my life recetly and how badly the socialsituations have gone

I have a heaache and feel sick now but should probably get up and ready for this exam

Easier said than done but try to take things one day at a time.And really just take care of your self right now. No family is ever perfect- despite outside appearances.

Is there anyone at school/college you can confide in?
Original post by Anonymous

Hey there :smile: