Watch
FlameHazeHannah
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi guys

what genre do you listen ?

what do you listen to when your feeling down?
Emily.97
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I'm reeeeeally in to indie at the moment. I have an obsession with Bombay Bicycle Club and have recently been listening to the Maccabees. Ive always listened quite religiously to The Script too.

It depends how down I am. If I'm really down then I usually have to separate myself from everything, including music. But if I know that music will help it would probably be what I usually listen to or some relaxing acoustic stuff. (Ie Bombay's Flaws album)
Did go through a phase where I really liked reggae, but I tend to listen to one main artist for a number of months, rather than a range of people.
ItsOnlyJess
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I mostly listen to pop music (cheesier the better!), and when i am down i listen to songs about living in the moment
laurenkate93
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I'm doing my dissertation on genre preference and uses of music, if anyone could spare a few seconds to complete my questionnaire I'd really appreciate it!! https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1gKj...Js8wY/viewform
Drunk Punx
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
More often than not I listen to music that exacerbates my mood. If I'm feeling down then I'm far more likely to listen to depressing music than I am if I'm happy, I find it incredibly cathartic.
IcEmAn911
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Trance
Rum Ham
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
New wave is my favourite.

When I feel down I listen to some John Denver or Dolly Parton

Posted from TSR Mobile
Profesh
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I don't understand the sort of person who would willingly confine themselves to such a narrow subset of the thousands of genres available.
TheDaylighter
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Profesh)