Me00
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi !

I'm a french student and I got offers from Warwick (PPE), Durham (PPE) and Edinburgh (Economics&Politics).

I want to firm Warwick but I don't know which uni to put in insurance !

What should I do ?

Thanks
DBV997
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I would go with Durham personally, with a world-renowned economics department, but I would visit both for you to see what you prefer.
Okorange
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I would firm Edinburgh personally, better world wide rep, longer history. I didn't even know that Durham had a good econ department so its definitely not "that" world famous. Edinburgh is also a bigger city.
DBV997
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Hmm well the 2 are very different and you need to consider whether you would prefer the 4 year Scottish system or the 3 year English system. Look at each of the courses and decide which you prefer, and think about what place you would be happy spending the next few years of your life in. Well done on both of your offers though, they are both great universities which I'm sure you'd both love
Gnomes&Knights
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Durham as some consider it as the alternative to Oxbridge. Has very high student satisfaction (partly due to the student accommodation). Located in a beautiful city which has very low crime rate.

Its part of Duoxbridge!!...only joking!!
laeof
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by Raymat)
Durham as some consider it as the alternative to Oxbridge. Has very high student satisfaction (partly due to the student accommodation). Located in a beautiful city which has very low crime rate.

Its part of Duoxbridge!!...only joking!!