Can I do A level maths again? Watch

dnbhead
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 12 years ago
I'm in my 2nd year at uni doing electrical/electronic engineering and I was just wondered if I could take A level maths exams again, because I know I can do alot better than I did as I got a D. I don't want to go to lectures/lessons for it, just want to take the four exams on the edexcel syllabus (C1, C2, C3 & C4). I know most of the stuff I need to know and I will teach my self in my own time for anything i don't know. Anyone know how I can go about doing this? cheers
Mustard-man
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
Yeah you can, but if you have already been certificated it might be a bit tricky. If you have a certificate for A-level Maths and want to resit it, you'll have to do all 6 units again. However, I'm not sure if you can do this in your position, but I think you maybe able to send the certificate back and do the four papers you want to do. But you'll have to personally write to the exam board to explain why you are declining so late.
username51312
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
Maybe it will be easier to take exams from different board.
Why do you want to do retakes if you are already at uni?
The Boosh
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
maths is a dull subject. try words rather than numbers,
Mustard-man
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
(Original post by The Boosh)
maths is a dull subject. try words rather than numbers,
That's beside the point of this thread :p:
The Boosh
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
point is not the issue. we are talking about life, not angles.
Psyk
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
I'm sure you'd be able to do it again, but you'd have to start from scratch (it's a completely new syllabus now anyway). Still not quite sure what the point is. If you have a degree in EE, employers are going to know you have a decent maths ability even if you have a fairly poor grade at A-level.
dnbhead
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 12 years ago
(Original post by Whyknows)