in your opinion , what is the toughest GCSE?

Watch
stehay
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
for me - Georgraphy - perhaps because i am not very good at georgraphy but still.
Boople
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I think art. It sounds easy, but it really isn't. He amount of work you have to put in for it is ridiculous, the grade boundaries are stupodly high (an A* is something like 97% raw marks), all for quite frankly, a bit of a useless GCSE.

Both english subjects is another one. Revising or better put, preparing, for it is difficult, writing the essays are difficult because you have to write about how the exam board interprets texts, and at the end of the day, how well you do often can depend on which examiner you get and what they think is a good answer.

Also I agree with geography, just because of the simple fact that you have to memorise about 16 different case studies. History aswell, due to the sheer amount of content.
happysmile
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
For me it was definitely music - I'm more of a science and maths person and I don't mind writing essays - but music GCSE for me was a nightmare!
I guess the composing and performing parts were alright and I may have even enjoyed some aspects of it in the end, but I think I spent more time on my music composition than I did for my actual revision...
the listening paper was appalling, I don't even want to remember it; and lol I failed the timed composition task

But that's just me - more musically talented students would find the course enjoyable and easier than I did...
and others might find maths and sciences the most challenging so it depends on the individual...

ha i don't even know why i typed this much...
TheEccentric
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago