The Student Room Group

Ask a medical student questions you feel you can't ask about Medicine

Hi there

I am a fifth year medical student studying at Peninsula medical school (now split into Exeter and Plymouth medical schools).

I am an undergraduate, I applied straight from sixth form and will be starting work as an F1 in August.

If you would like to pick my brain about studying Medicine I am happy to answer any questions you might have. If you have a question that you feel is silly or embarrassing then this is the place to ask it, I am not going to judge you because of it.

All the best

Fishcotheque
Just curious, when you graduate are you going to get a Peninsula degree or can you choose between a Exeter or Plymouth degree?
Reply 2
What and how much work experience did you do?
How were your A-levels and GCSE's?
What is the workload like ? Do you have enough time for a social life?
What extra-curricular activities do you do at Uni?
What is Exeter/Plymouth Uni like?
What would you say is the best and worst thing about medical school?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Would you rather have 5 hours of intense embryology teaching per day or carry a DRE bleep?

Very important question that :holmes:
Reply 4
Original post by Fishcotheque
Hi there

I am a fifth year medical student studying at Peninsula medical school (now split into Exeter and Plymouth medical schools).

I am an undergraduate, I applied straight from sixth form and will be starting work as an F1 in August.

If you would like to pick my brain about studying Medicine I am happy to answer any questions you might have. If you have a question that you feel is silly or embarrassing then this is the place to ask it, I am not going to judge you because of it.

All the best

Fishcotheque

Why is this thread the place to ask rather than the entire forum dedicated to those topics?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 5
Original post by Hamilh
What and how much work experience did you do?
How were your A-levels and GCSE's?