l'insegnante
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi everyone Image,

Since there doesn't seem to be many members who do CCEA exams or many threads made about them (ones that are are rarely answered). I thought I'd make a thread specifically for CCEA History GCSE and A-Level.
Since there aren't many who do CCEA History at any level on this forum it makes sense to group everyone together in one thread where everyone can help eachother out.

I've only done A-Level CCEA History (OCR GCSE) however, I will help out as much as I can with GCSE questions.
caitlinmis3
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I'm currently studying CCEA AS History, struggling with exam technique on 35 mark questions The topic is germany 1918-45
jcumiskey99
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
GCSE history CCEA 2016 predictions anyone?
illmatics
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by jcumiskey99)
GCSE history CCEA 2016 predictions anyone?
It's a brand new specification so it's hard to predict what's coming up (unless you're in year 11 then you can probably cross out whatever came up on last years papers). If you're doing the Cold War paper like me then this is the first year of this new paper so I think its practically impossible to logically predict what's going to come up as old papers probably won't have any effect on the choice of this years questions. Although one thing thats different about the paper that we are sitting is the essay questions are going to be more broad than that of previous Cold War papers which is helpful!
afdah
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hey, also doing CCEA History on Cold War x.x
the new paper and lack of helpful bulletpoints is going to be quite different, tbh
As for the predictions, illmatics is right - but my teacher spoke of the end of the Cold War not often appearing on papers [ unless its a source] as it is a small section of the overall course in the revision booklet
afdah
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago