Studying literature abroad Watch

Luneo
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hello! I'm a Norwegian student considering studying in London. I want to study english literature, and I'm currently trying to find the best university. First I was considering Roehampton, because of the campus and student life, but I heard that it's not a very good university?
What's important for me in a university is, of course, that the school and lectors are good, but also night life, student environment, campus and things like that.
Is kingston a good uni for me? Are there any other that you would recommend? Also, is Roehampton as bad as I've read here? (I also noticed that the post was from 2010 - a lot can have changed since that..?)
Kingston University
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Luneo)
Hello! I'm a Norwegian student considering studying in London. I want to study english literature, and I'm currently trying to find the best university. First I was considering Roehampton, because of the campus and student life, but I heard that it's not a very good university?
What's important for me in a university is, of course, that the school and lectors are good, but also night life, student environment, campus and things like that.
Is kingston a good uni for me? Are there any other that you would recommend? Also, is Roehampton as bad as I've read here? (I also noticed that the post was from 2010 - a lot can have changed since that..?)
Hi Lunero,

It's great that you're considering Kingston!

I'm a second year English Literature student at Kingston and would highly recommend the course. The lecturers are really passionate and interesting, they are also keen to support students. There is also a great nightlife with at least 5 clubs, 2 Student Unions, loads of pubs and we are only 20 minutes away from Central London.

Do you have any other questions,

Chloe

Student Ambassador
TaylaGrace
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Luneo)