MSc Investigative and Forensic Psychology

Watch
lydellen93
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello,

I couldn't find a thread already regarding the MSc Investigative and Forensic Psychology course, so I thought I'd start one

I am starting the course this September and just wondered if anyone had any books that are relevant to the course. I've taken a year out and want to get myself back into the rhythm of studying.

Hope to hear from you all soon!

Lydia
rosenhan73
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hey,

I'm starting this course in September as well At what uni did you do your undergrad degree? There is a list here:

http://www.liv.ac.uk/info/portal/pls...ule_id%3D60988

Doug
lydellen93
Rep:
?
Hi, thanks for the list of reading materials. I did my undergrad at Uni of Birmingham - how about you?
rosenhan73
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I'm currently in my final year at Aberdeen. What other unis did you apply to for the MSc?
dftbkatie
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I've also received an offer for the MSc but haven't firmed yet... My main issue is that I'm concerned with patient/offender advocacy, and Liverpool seems centered on the policing side of things. I'm tempted to attend anyway, but having a lot of trouble deciding between my other offers.
rosenhan73
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by dftbkatie)
I've also received an offer for the MSc but haven't firmed yet... My main issue is that I'm concerned with patient/offender advocacy, and Liverpool seems centered on the policing side of things. I'm tempted to attend anyway, but having a lot of trouble deciding between my other offers.

Nice, where else did you apply?
dftbkatie
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Almost too many to list.. I was stuck in the US mindset of 'apply to as many schools as possible so you have a better chance of getting in somewhere'.