A2 ocr psychology - options in applied psychology help! Watch

Nemo.1
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hey all!
New to this, always loved this website with the useful tips and extra help given by everyone!

I am studying OCR A2 psychology and can't seem to get my head around it! There are so many studies to remember and the fact i have to write it all under 2hrs is a joke!

Could anyone help me on useful revision tips? Also does anyone have the 2014 paper? Trying to predict what will be on this exam :confused:
Thank you!
Claros
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Nemo.1)
Hey all!
New to this, always loved this website with the useful tips and extra help given by everyone!

I am studying OCR A2 psychology and can't seem to get my head around it! There are so many studies to remember and the fact i have to write it all under 2hrs is a joke!

Could anyone help me on useful revision tips? Also does anyone have the 2014 paper? Trying to predict what will be on this exam :confused:
Thank you!
It's nice to finally see someone on the same exam board as me!

I got an A* in this mock exam (though I was only tested on half of the paper, the health and clinical section) so I will give you my revision tips:
  • I first made revision cards for all of the studies during the holidays, but I would get into the habit of doing these cards after you complete three studies (so every sub-section)
  • I then got my mum and my friends to keep testing me on the information so that I would remember the key points and be able to recall them in the exam
  • For the 15 mark questions, I looked at general points that could be made on the studies. Then, using the information that I learnt from my revision cards I was able to just make up more specific points. General points could be on validity, generalisability, ethics, usefulness, reliability, ethnocentrism etc.