afiaalam
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
i have just finished unit 1 of my Edexcel AS syllabus of chemistry which consists of 3 units. unit 3 is practical and is a mixture of unit 1 and 2. if i start unit 2 now, will i be able to finish the syllabus by this may and get good marks? i need an opinion about this from someone who did unit 2 of edexcel AS chemistry
x0x
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hello , I am a university student but in 2013 I took paper 1 and 2 but I didn't take the practical paper ( we did internally assessed practicals ) and ended up with an A at AS . Did you take the paper 1 exam yet? If so then go ahead and start preparing for paper 2. In my opinion, if you found unit 1 to be okay then you shouldn't find face any major problems in paper 2. Study hard and do all past exams and grade them harshly yourself - trust me , this is the best way to test yourself. Best of luck

Posted from TSR Mobile
afiaalam
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
No, i'll be giving unit 1 this may, and i havent started practicing the question papers yet. Do u think its possible to start unit 2 from scratch and get good grades in 2 months? And can u please share some tips on the chapters you found hard and stuffs which are important?
Puresha
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I'm doing edexcel chemistry atm too, honestly if you start now you can do it trust me my brother started two weeks before the exam and he came out with and A, a very high A he got full marks in his first unit. He told me if I start now I should be fine

Posted from TSR Mobile
x0x
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago