LadyGee
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi!
Is there someone that can read my erasum motivation letter and tell me if there are stylistic or grammar mistakes? thank you very much!

Dear Sir/Madam,
I am a postgraduate student of English Language and Literature at the University XXX and I would like to apply for the Erasmus exchange program for destinations in Great Britain, Ireland, and Malta. After obtaining my undergraduate degree with merit from the University XXX, I decided to continue my studies focusing in English Literature and Culture given that English has always been my major subject of interest. Therefore, by applying to the Erasmus programme, I would like to further increase my knowledge in this area, taking advantage of this unique opportunity and combining my university studies and research with a first-hand experience of life in an English-speaking country.
My principal aim is the advancement of my postgraduate studies in universities well-known for their higher learning and research programmes in English Literature and Culture. Along with that, I am planning to make the best use of my Erasmus opportunity by researching for my final dissertation in which I plan to analyse the possible readings of the female figures in Shakespeare’s plays and in Early Modern female writers. In addition I would like to fulfil the internship required by my academic plan, thus to achieve a wider and more productive experience abroad.
The University of XXX is my first choice for my stay due to its excellent Centre for Renaissance Studies and the great variety of courses they offer. On the university website I retraced the courses that can correspond to my study plan and I also found some courses that can help me in defining the precise theme of my dissertation. Some of these courses are: ....